What Does Removing A Device From ICloud Do?

What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?

Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards).

After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone.

Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again..

How do I separate devices with the same Apple ID?

Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose Merge to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

What happens when you disable and delete iCloud photos?

If you don’t like using iCloud Photos and want to disable it on all your Apple devices, you get an option for that too. Available as ‘Disable and Delete,’ the feature will necessarily remove all your photos and videos saved in iCloud and free up storage space on iCloud. … That is, any new photo will sync with iCloud.

How do I make sure my iPhone is completely wiped?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPadLaunch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset. … Choose Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase Now.Enter your Passcode.More items…•Oct 21, 2020

What happens when you erase a device?

Permanently deletes all of the data on the device. Android Device Manager may not be able to wipe the content of an SD card in the device. After you erase the device, Android Device Manager will no longer work on it.

Does removing device from iCloud erase it?

5. Click “Erase.” The device will be factory reset and removed from the iCloud account.

Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?

3 Answers. If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.

What happens when you disable iCloud photos?

If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library, it will remove photos from your iPhone that weren’t taken on that device. If you want to turn off iCloud Photo Library but keep your Camera Roll as it is, here’s how to ensure current iCloud images aren’t removed during the process.

What happens if I erase device on Find My iPhone?

What happens if you erase a device. To prevent anyone else from accessing the data on your missing device, you can erase it remotely. When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to track it using Find My.

What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?

You have to use iCloud for email, calendar and other personal information if you use the same Apple ID. If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones. The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID.

How do I separate my iPhone and iPad?

How to disconnect your iPhone and iPad by turning off HandoffOn the iPhone or iPad, start the Settings app.Tap “General.”Tap “Handoff.”Turn off Handoff by swiping the button to the left.Aug 28, 2019

How do I stop my iPhone and iPad from syncing?

On your iPad/iPhone, go to Settings app → Tap on your name and picture shown on the top (Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store) → iCloud and under Apps Using iCloud section, turn-off the switch in front of all the apps for which you do not wish to sync data.