Should I Delete Old Videos?

Will YouTube ever shut down?

Unlikely, but it is possible.

YouTube is owned by Google, an enormously powerful company.

However, if a government found YouTube broke laws it could be shut down.

YouTube has been banned in multiple countries..

Should I delete my YouTube channel?

There is no rule preventing you from deleting a channel and creating a new one. However, if you have some subscribers in your old channel, better to not delete. Because it is very difficult to gain subscribers in a newly created channel. Also consider thinking whether it is really needed to delete your channel.

Does deleting Tiktok videos hurt your account?

deleting won’t bring any malus to your account but it will erase any data for the algorythm and likes counter. the difference between private them or deleting them it’s just if u mind to keep the data audience for helping the algorythm to classify your account in your niche.

Can I watch my own YouTube video to get 4000 watch hours?

Your watch time is divided across your entire YouTube channel. So you can achieve 4,000 watch hours with a few great videos. … According to YouTube, you need 4,000 watch hours in the last 12 months and 1,000 subscribers to access the YouTube Partner Program (YPP). Once you reach that threshold, you can apply for the YPP.

When you delete a video is it gone forever?

Important: If you delete a photo or video that’s backed up in Google Photos, it will stay in your bin for 60 days. If you delete an item from your Android device without it being backed up, it will stay in your bin for 60 days.

What happens when YouTube deletes your video?

This means that you will no longer be able to log in to your account, all of your videos will be disabled, and you will not be able to regain access to your account. You will still be able to access your other Google products with the same account.

How do you delete old videos?

The verdict is clear: delete the video permanently.Go to www.youtube.com. Make sure that you are logged in.Select My Channel and then Video Manager.YouTube Video Manager page will open up and you’ll see a list of all your videos. … Select the Delete option to remove video forever.

How does YouTube not run out of space?

How Does YouTube Stores Such An Insane Amount Of Data? The videos are stored in the hard drives in warehouse-scale Google datacenters. The data is managed by the Google File System & BigTable.

Can TubeBuddy delete your videos?

Can TubeBuddy Delete Your Videos & Edit It Automatically? No, TubeBuddy cannot permanently delete and edit your videos automatically which means it won’t do anything without your consent, it is mentioned just so the functions can be used.

Can I delete YouTube from my phone?

The Android system is powered by Google and the YouTube app comes bundled with the system. It also comes with the Google search engine, calendar app, Gmail and drive features. You can remove the YouTube app from the phone through an uninstall process. You can add and remove most apps at will on the Android system.

Why do YouTubers delete old videos?

Why do YouTubers delete some of their videos even when they’re clearly good? To add to reasons already given: Some information in a video may be out of date. Once uploaded, editing or adding to a video is not really possible so the uploader might prefer to remove the video and upload a revised version.

Do you lose views if you delete video YouTube?

Yes, if you delete a YouTube video it decreases your total views. … You can always change a video to private if you don’t want it visible on your channel, but are worried about losing views.

Can I delete my channel?

I want to permanently delete my YouTube account Then head to your advanced account settings. At the bottom of the page, select Delete the channel and re-enter your log-in details. Select I want to permanently delete my content. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.

Where do your videos go when you delete them?

If you deleted an item and want it back, check your trash to see if it’s there.On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .At the bottom, tap Library Trash .Touch and hold the photo or video you want to restore.At the bottom, tap Restore. The photo or video will be back: In your phone’s gallery app.

How do I remove a video from YouTube that someone else posted?

While you can’t directly remove videos others have uploaded, there is a reporting system in place to have YouTube review and remove content if it violates the Terms of Service or the law.

What’s the longest a YouTube video can be?

15 minutesBy default, you can upload videos that are up to 15 minutes long. Verified accounts can upload videos longer than 15 minutes.

What happens when you delete a video?

If you delete a video, it’s permanently deleted — you can’t recover it through YouTube. If you’d like to watch the video in the future, make sure you have a backup saved. … Check the box to acknowledge that your video will be permanently deleted.

Will YouTube ever delete old videos?

No, they do not. One thing you must realize is that the really old videos on YouTube are not in HD and are shorter in length… this means that old videos take up only about 10% of disk space (and bandwidth). There isn’t that big of an incentive to go and delete these videos.

Is it bad to delete old YouTube videos?

Removing videos not only completely removes any SEO-authority tied to the video but any existing traffic or views to that video will be lost and appear as ‘negative’ (or lost) metrics on your monthly analytic reports. … In some cases, removing videos even when they have some SEO traction is a better business decision.

Can I block channels on YouTube?

To do this, search for the channel and click on their profile. In the top right-hand corner of the screen, tap the three dots menu icon. Tap the Block user option to block that user from your channel. The channel is now blocked from commenting on your videos.