Quick Answer: When You Remove A Follower Can They Still See Your Posts?

Can I hide Instagram post from someone?

Despite the posts shared on feed, Instagram lets users hide their stories from certain followers.

Actually, to hide a story from people, you can block them just like you did to hide posts.

Moreover, if you change your privacy status to private, only people who follow you can see your stories..

Can someone still snap me if I delete them?

When you remove a friend from your friends list, they won’t be able to view any of your private Stories or Charms, but they’ll still be able to view any content you have set to public. Depending on your privacy settings, they may also still be able to Chat or Snap you! To remove a friend from your friends list…

How do I know if someone is looking at my Instagram?

To see who is watching your Instagram Story, go to your profile and select your own Story. While it plays, swipe up from the bottom of the screen. This brings up a page showing who has viewed the videos and pictures in your Instagram story. The features don’t stop there.

What happens when you remove a follower?

When you remove a follower from your Instagram account, the person isn’t notified. The only way they would find out is if they went to view your profile and noticed the active Follow button. Also, if your profile is set to private, they will be unable to see your posts or Stories.

Can you stop a follower from seeing a post?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

What happens when you remove someone on Snapchat?

Here’s what happens when you delete someone on Snapchat: They won’t be able to send you Snaps anymore (it will just say pending). If you re-add them again, you will get their snaps. They won’t be able to see your Story unless you’ve set it to ”public”

Can we hide post from someone on Instagram?

Instagram Announces Mute Feature So You Can Hide Posts Without Unfollowing People. Instagram today announced the ability for you to mute accounts in your feed, so that you can hide posts from people or brands you may not want to see anymore without needing to unfollow them completely.

What happens when you unfriend someone on Instagram?

Unfollowing someone means you will no longer see their content in your feed. If they have a public account then you may still be able to see what they post by visiting their profile directly. If you choose to unfollow someone on Instagram they will not receive a notification saying that you have done this.

How do you know if someone removed you as a follower?

How to Know If Someone Removed You from Followers List. Open their Instagram profile. If you see a Follow or Follow back button, it means you were removed.

Can I limit who sees my Instagram posts?

Instagram lets you limit who sees your stories (the reel of images that disappear after 24 hours) and stop people from sharing them even further. To hide your story from specific people: Go to “Settings” > “Privacy” > “Story” Choose “Hide Story From.” It’ll open a list of your followers.

Is it better to block or remove someone on Snapchat?

When you block a person on Snapchat, they won’t be able to look at your Story or Group Charms. … That’s the main difference between blocking people and removing friends on Snapchat: Blocking makes it so that people can’t even see your publicly shared content, while removing friends would not.

Can you see who you removed on Snapchat?

Tap on the user profile icon > Friends section > My friends. Here, you will see the names of all the people you follow and those who follow you. Look for the contact that you accidentally deleted and re-add them.

Can someone still message me if I unfollow them on Instagram?

Nothing happens to messages after unfollowing someone. Your past messages will not disappear. Similarly, you can still DM the person and continue chatting with them.

Is removing a follower the same as blocking?

The new function differs from the existing ‘block user’ feature, because it allows for a bit more subtly – you’re able to remove someone from your follower list, therefore meaning they won’t see your Stories or photos in their timeline, in a slightly less aggressive way than blocking them all together.

Is it rude to unfollow someone on Instagram?

If you’re not close,it’s almost definitely fine to just unfriend/unfollow them. If they’re someone you aren’t actually friends with/don’t see or talk to regularly, just do it, don’t pass GO, don’t collect $200. … Well, ok, we can talk about that.